APA Style
A variety of sources are available to help you format citations and papers in APA style:
- APA Style Crib Sheet (6th edition) Commonly used reference formats from the APA style manual.
- APA Exposed - Online Tutorial An online tutorial developed by Harvard's Gutman Library Writing Services and the Learning Technologies Center. It provides in-depth information on formating citations in APA style.
- APA Style Help Page Helpful links from the American Psychological Association.
- RefWorks A web-based bibliographic management tool that enables you to format your footnotes and bibliographies and store references in a personal database online.
- The 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual is also available in print at the Information desk on the 1st floor of Hesburgh Library. Call number: BF 76.7 .P83 2010
Research tips
Services
- If you need assistance with your research, please feel free to contact Cheri Smith. She will be happy to meet with you in person or assist you via email whenever it is convenient for you.
- Interlibrary Loan allows you to request books and articles that are not owned by the Hesburgh Libraries. The service is free and fast.
Background information
- Sometimes it is helpful to get background information on a topic from reference sources. Encyclopedias can provide short articles and bibliographies that can link you to other research.
- The Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
(Try a search for "disparities") - The Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
- The Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
Finding Books
- Use CatalogPlus or the ND Catalog to find books on your topic that are owned by the Hesburgh Libraries.
- Google Books allows you to search the full text of online books.
- WorldCat will help you search book holdings of nearly every library in the US as well as many international libraries.
Last Update: August 24, 2011 21:57

|
