Reference
Use reference sources as starting points in your research. Bibliographies and references at the end of articles in reference material are particularly useful. These sources can also supply facts and statistics.
CQ Press Political reference suite of online editions Cross-searchable, full-text access to reference titles on government and politics.
CQ Press Electronic Library CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes the online version of the CQ Researcher, CQ Weekely, and the CQ Political Reference Suite.
Encyclopedia of U.S. political history
Encyclopedia of African American history, 1619-1895 In nearly 700 entries, this set documents the full range of the African American experience during the period from the arrival of the first slave ship to the death of Frederick Douglass.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of many reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias in a wide range of subject areas
Polling the nations More than 12,000 national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 70 other countries from 1986 through the present.
Roper online Provides access to data archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (mostly U.S.) since 1935.
In addition to online reference sources in the Reference Department you will find many print reference sources such as:
Civil rights chronicle : the African-American struggle for freedom Hesburgh Reference [1st Floor] Reference Collection E 185.61 .C5918 2003 Non-Circulating
Encyclopedia of American civil rights and liberties Hesburgh Reference [1st Floor] Reference Collection KF 4748 .E53 2006 Non-Circulating
Historical dictionary of the civil rights movement Hesburgh Reference [1st Floor] Reference Collection E 185.61 .L84 1997 Non-Circulating

|
