Hospital Products
Industry Background
The following sources contain information about industries. Information available may include background, trends, projections, market share, trade associations, sales figures, etc. The amount of information will vary by industry.
|
|
|
|
- In-depth industry profiles from such publications as Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, Encyclopedia of American Industries, and Encyclopedia of Global Industries
- Looking at the 'Associations' for an industry can lead you to other potential sources of information about an industry.
|
|
|
|
 |
- Wider range of industries covered than Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Information such as Industry Outlook, Products & Markets, Major Companies, and Key Statistics are included in the reports
- Recent comprehensive industry market research reports by SIC and NAICS codes.
- Reports are downloadable into PDF format.
|
|
|
|
 |
- Current environment, trends, key ratios and statistics on 55 different industries within Industry Surveys section
|
|
|
|
 |
- Market analysis, technical research services, end-user studies.
- Best practices, customer, and economic research & analytics, and more.
Reports in the areas of:
- Healthcare
- Aerospace & Defense
- Automotive & Transportation
- Chemicals, Materials, & Food
- Electronics & Security
- Energy & Power Systems
- Environment & Building Technologies
- Industrial Automation & Process Control
|
Market Research
The following resources are good for conducting market research:
|
|
|
 |
- Provides thousands of full-text market research reports, many with global coverage, from these industry-leading publishers: Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, MarketLooks, Specialists in Business Information.
Content areas include:
- Business Services (Business Services & Administration, Financial Services
- Consumer Goods (Consumer Goods & Retailing, Travel & Leisure
- Demographic
- Food & Beverage (Agriculture, Beverages, Food, Foodservice & Hospitality)
- Heavy Industry (Energy & Resources, Manufacturing & Construction, Materials & Chemicals
- Life Sciences (Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
- Public Sector
- Technology & Media (Computer Hardware & Networking, E-Commerce & IT Outsourcing, Media, Telecommunications & Wireless)
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide. Includes demographic and economic forecast data, data on thousands of consumer brands, full-text market analysis reports, and Euromonitor International market data for hundreds of products in nearly 50 countries.
|
Other
|
This resource is great for...
|
|
 |
- Company Snapshot features Latest News and Key Developments.
- Searchable news articles from The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and many popular business publications.
- Using the search mode, select the "Industry" which represents your area of "Medical Equipment/Supplies". Note you get many choices. Select the "industry" that best meets your needs and click on the blue up arrow. This places a code (i.e. in=i372) in the search box. Next add a connector "and" and your next search term. Change the "Date" to "last two years"...
|
Last Update: April 23, 2013 09:43