<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">
  <channel>
    <title>MGT 60200: Problem Solving (Bartkus)</title>
    <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
    <description>This page was designed to help students with the cases presented in Viva Bartkus' Problem Solving class.</description>
    <language>en-us</language>
    <item>
      <title>Food Processing Equipment Manufacturer</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Industry Background&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;IBISWorld&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ibis&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;IBISWorld&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;C1112-GL - &lt;em&gt;Global Fruit&amp;nbsp;&amp;amp; Vegetables Processing&lt;/em&gt;&amp;nbsp;(Global Industry Report)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;31142 - &lt;em&gt;Canned Fruit &amp;amp; Vegetable Processing in the US&lt;/em&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;To get the full picture of the supply and demand industries, look in the &amp;lsquo;SEE THE FULL CONTEXT&amp;rsquo; box on the left side of the screen.&amp;nbsp; Click on &amp;ldquo;Related Reports&amp;rdquo; under the heading &amp;lsquo;View Full Context Diagram&amp;rsquo;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;33329b - &lt;em&gt;Printing, Paper, Food, Textile &amp;amp; Other Machinery Manufacturing in the US&lt;/em&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Standard &amp;amp; Poor's NetAdvantage&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/netadvantage&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Standard &amp;amp; Poor&amp;rsquo;s NetAdvantage&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;US primarily&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Select &amp;lsquo;Industries&amp;rsquo; tab from top of screen&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Industrial Machinery&lt;/em&gt; Industry Survey may be helpful&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Look at Sub-Industry Reviews list&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Mergent Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mergent&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Mergent Online&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Select 'Report Search' tab&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Europe and Asia Pacific regional reports for&amp;nbsp;&amp;ldquo;Food &amp;amp; Beverage&quot;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Manufacturers&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;ThomasNet&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/39694/39695&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;ThomasNet&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Find information on suppliers, manufacturers, and distributors&amp;nbsp;of industrial products and services in North America &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Product information covering 650,000 distributors, manufacturers and service companies within 67,000-plus Directory Categories.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Business&amp;nbsp;Insights: Essentials&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Use NAICS or SIC code&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Associations/Industry&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;FPSA&quot; href=&quot;http://fpsa.org/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;FPSA&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;(Food Processing Suppliers Association)&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Created in 2005 through the merger of the Food Processing Machinery Association and the International Association of Food Processing Suppliers&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Some of the White Papers may be of interest&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;PROCESS EXPO&quot; href=&quot;http://www.myprocessexpo.com/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;PROCESSEXPO&lt;/a&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;By selecting the 'ATTENDEES' link and&amp;nbsp;then 'Exhibitor/Product Search', you can&amp;nbsp;conduct a 'Product Category Search'&amp;nbsp; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;One main category is 'Food Processing Equipment and Services.'&amp;nbsp; There are then several sub-categories to select from.&amp;nbsp; The results include names of exhibiting companies.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;FoodProcessing.com&quot; href=&quot;http://www.foodprocessing.com/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;FoodProcessing.com&lt;/a&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Home page for the Food &amp;amp; Beverage Industry&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Take a look at the &amp;ldquo;White Papers&amp;rdquo; tab.&amp;nbsp; An example of a report included here: &quot;What Machine Vision Can Do For You.&quot;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Foodengineeringmag.com&quot; href=&quot;http://www.foodengineeringmag.com/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Foodengineeringmag.com&lt;/a&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;List of suppliers&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&quot;&lt;em&gt;Food Engineering&lt;/em&gt; is the industry&amp;rsquo;s oldest and most preferred publication serving the $630 billion food and beverage manufacturing market.&quot;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Data/Statistics&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;International Labour Organization 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://laborsta.ilo.org/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;LABORSTA&lt;/a&gt;-- Database on labour statistics for over 200 countries&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wages (in Statistics by topic)&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://faostat.fao.org/site/339/default.aspx&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;FAOSTAT&lt;/a&gt;-- Database providing time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Production | Crops processed&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.usda.gov&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;U.S. Department of Agriculture&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Dept of Ag &amp;gt; Browse by subject &amp;gt; Related Topics:&amp;nbsp; crop production&amp;gt; &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.nass.usda.gov/Statistics_by_Subject/index.asp&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Crop production reports&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://tinyurl.com/5v9ac&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Dept of Ag&lt;/a&gt; &amp;gt; Browse by subject &amp;gt; Related Topics: data and statistics &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Other Sources&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.census.gov/retail/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Annual Retail Trade Survey&lt;/a&gt; (includes Accommodation and Food Services)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;The &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.census.gov/manufacturing/cir/index.html&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;CIR&lt;/a&gt; (Current Industrial Reports) program has been providing monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity for many years.&amp;nbsp; Primary objective is to produce timely, accrate data on production and shipments of selected products.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://factfinder.census.gov/servlet/IBQTable?_bm=y&amp;amp;-_skip=0&amp;amp;-ds_name=AM0831GS101&amp;amp;-_lang=en&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Statistics for Industry Groups and Industries&lt;/a&gt; (Annual Survey of Manufactures table only)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.census.gov/econ/census07/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Economic Census &lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.census.gov/econ/cbp/index.html&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;County Business Patterns&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Articles&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Try scanning for information in &lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Factiva&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/factiva&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Factiva&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;. Steve&amp;nbsp;uses the following technique: &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p style=&quot;padding-left: 60px;&quot;&gt;Blue arrow next to 'All Industries,' start typing &quot;Food Product Machinery&quot; in box.&amp;nbsp; Note you get many choices.&amp;nbsp; Select the &quot;industry&quot; that best meets your needs and click on the blue up arrow. This places a code (i.e. in=i3244) in the search box. &amp;nbsp;Next add a connector &quot;and&quot; and your next search term such as &quot;production lines&quot;. Change the &quot;Date&quot; to &quot;last two years&quot;...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style=&quot;padding-left: 60px;&quot;&gt;When I review the results I look at them within the &quot;frames&quot; view -- click on &quot;frames&quot; on the right hand side of the screen. Two columns will open -- the results list in the left frame and the actual article in the right. In the right frame is use the &quot;Keywords in Context&quot; view -- this can be selected from the &quot;View as&quot; pull down.&amp;nbsp; Click on the next title allows you to quickly scan the results.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style=&quot;padding-left: 60px;&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;ABI/Inform Trade &amp;amp; Industry&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/abitrade&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;ABI/INFORM Trade &amp;amp; Industry&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Search for articles using the Advanced Search. Search the &amp;ldquo;Document text&amp;rdquo; field.&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Note: If your company name or topic is two words, put it in quotes e.g. &amp;ldquo;Key Technology&amp;rdquo;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Business Insights: Essentials&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Search for articles using the Advanced search. Search the content area: News/Magazines.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Business Source Complete&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesssource&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Business Source Complete (EBSCO)&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;In the right hand frame you can &amp;ldquo;Browse&amp;rdquo; &amp;ldquo;Company Profiles&amp;rdquo; which will give you Datamonitor reports for company and/or industry.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Search for articles using the &amp;ldquo;Advanced Search&amp;rdquo;. Search the &amp;ldquo;TX All Text&amp;rdquo; field.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Note: If your company name or topic is two words put it in quotes e.g. &amp;ldquo;Key Technology&amp;rdquo;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:18:39 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-662</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Coke/Milk</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;height: 141px; width: 662px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;662&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;GMID&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/passportgmid&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Passport GMID&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td style=&quot;padding-left: 30px;&quot; width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;GMID&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo12.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;GMID&quot; width=&quot;186&quot; height=&quot;38&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;Demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 200+ countries worldwide. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;Contains&amp;nbsp;market size data for more than 330 consumer products&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;Search for 'milk' in upper right corner; Drinking Milk Products&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;height: 141px; width: 662px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;662&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnstatisticaldatasets&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;ProQuest Statistical Datasets&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td style=&quot;padding-left: 30px;&quot; width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Proquest&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/Proquest.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Proquest&quot; width=&quot;330&quot; height=&quot;31&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Select: Food and Agriculture &amp;gt; Food Availability&amp;nbsp;per Capita&amp;nbsp;&amp;gt; Dairy Products&amp;gt; [select the type]. There are a&amp;nbsp;whole variety of milks.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Also look at EASI Market Planner&amp;gt; Consumer Expenditures - Food 2009 and from the &quot;Item&quot; box look at &quot;Dairy products ($000).&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Also look at&amp;nbsp;EASI&amp;gt; Consumer Spending Analytics &amp;gt; Market Summary &amp;gt; Total Market and look at &quot;Average annual expenditures - Food - Food At Home - Dairy Products &amp;gt; Fresh milk, all types.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Easy Analytic Software Inc. provides access to a variety of data at various geographic levels such as National, State, county, tract and zip code. Not ALL data is available at all geography levels. When logged select &quot;Customize Data&quot; to &amp;ldquo;Create a customized table and chart from Statistical Datasets.&amp;rdquo; This portion of Lexis Nexis contains a variety of data including from &lt;em&gt;Mediamark&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Note:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&amp;ldquo;Citations&amp;rdquo; tab in Datasets gives the source of the data as well as a citation in APA, MLA or Chicago style. (Use &lt;a href=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/help/BIC-CitingSources.shtml&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;BIC Citation Style Guide&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;to see examples of how to cite Datasets and other BIC resources.)&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;When you&amp;nbsp;&quot;Export&quot;&amp;nbsp;data from Datasets to&amp;nbsp;Excel, hold down the &amp;ldquo;ctrl&amp;rdquo; key until Excel actually opens.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;height: 141px; width: 662px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;662&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mintelreports&quot;&gt;Mintel Oxygen&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td style=&quot;padding-left: 30px;&quot; width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Mintel&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo9.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Mintel&quot; width=&quot;184&quot; height=&quot;83&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Milk&amp;nbsp;and non-Dairy Milk - US - April 2012&lt;/em&gt;&amp;nbsp;:&amp;nbsp;Milk processors face an uphill battle, including the dominance of private labels; consumer concerns over the presence of growth hormones in non-organic milk; fluctuations in commodity prices; supply shortages for organic milk; and growing consumer concern about the safety of animal products in general. With that long list of challenges, plus the commodity image branded milk has with many consumers, the market has few growth opportunities even though consumers continue&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Note:&lt;/strong&gt; you will need to register for this product. Use your ND e-mail address not anything else and create a NEW password -- DO NOT use your NetID password. This password is stored on Mintel's server and you do not wish them to know your local password. In addition, the contract with Mintel prohibits your sharing the report with any 3&lt;sup&gt;rd&lt;/sup&gt; party. You MAY summarize and footnote, and recreate the charts and tables and footnote.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;IBISWorld&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ibis&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;IBISWorld&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;IBIS&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo11.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;IBIS&quot; width=&quot;199&quot; height=&quot;78&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;31151 - Dairy Product Production in the US - Industry Report&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Business Insights: Essentials&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/BIlogo.JPG&quot; alt=&quot;BIE&quot; width=&quot;534&quot; height=&quot;32&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;I would use the &quot;Advanced Search&quot; and the &quot;Content Area: Rankings&quot; to find Business Rankings for &quot;Dean Foods,' for example (Keyword Search). This&amp;nbsp;will get you&amp;nbsp;several sources of ranking information. You may use other keywords -- such as the name of competitors/companies and get other rankings.&amp;nbsp; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3115 - Dairy Product Manufacturing (Datamonitor reports)&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/factiva&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Factiva&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Factiva&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo2.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Factiva&quot; width=&quot;187&quot; height=&quot;27&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Using the search mode, I try and find articles about a concept, brand name, product name, etc. For example &amp;ldquo;raging cow&amp;rdquo; was a product name. If possible I try to limit my area to an &amp;ldquo;industry&amp;rdquo; e.g.: Dairy Products. Click on the blue up arrow. This places a Dairy Products code (i.e. in = i413) in the search box. Next add a connector &quot;and&quot; and your next search term such as &quot;Raging Cow&amp;rdquo; Change the &quot;Date&quot; to &quot;all available dates&quot;... browse results. When I review the results I look at them within the &quot;frames&quot; view -- chick on &quot;frames&quot; on the right hand side of the screen. Two columns will open -- the results list in the left frame and the actual article in the right. In the right frame is use the &quot;Keywords in Context&quot; view -- this can be selected from the &quot;View as&quot; pull down. &amp;nbsp;Click on the next title allows you to quickly scan the results.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ers.usda.gov/Data/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;U.S.D.A. Economic Research Service. Datasets&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;USDA&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/USDA.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;USDA&quot; width=&quot;74&quot; height=&quot;51&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;p align=&quot;left&quot;&gt;Gives food availability (per capita) data.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mergenthorizon&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Mergent Horizon&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Mergent&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo8_000.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Mergent&quot; width=&quot;109&quot; height=&quot;44&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;p align=&quot;left&quot;&gt;Contains company descriptions, stock price performance, and financial data. Allows users to perform industry comparisons and peer-group analyses, evaluate a company's business based on its products and services, and identify its competitors, major customers, suppliers and partners. Covers all companies actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Lexis Nexis&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mergenthorizon&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Mergent Online&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Apr 2013 16:30:02 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-921</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Intel vs. ARM</title>
      <description>&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Mintel&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mintelreports&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Mintel Oxygen&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Mintel&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo9.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Mintel&quot; width=&quot;184&quot; height=&quot;83&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Reports combine data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p align=&quot;left&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;(&lt;/strong&gt;Note: you will need to register for this product. Use your ND e-mail address not anything else and create a NEW password -- DO NOT use your NetID password. This password is stored on Mintel's server and you do not wish them to know your local password. In addition, the contract with Mintel prohibits your sharing the report with any 3&lt;sup&gt;rd&lt;/sup&gt; party. You MAY summarize and footnote, and recreate the charts and tables and footnote.)&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Laptops and PCs - US - August 2012&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Portable Technology - US - June 2009&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Printers, Monitors and PC Accessories - US - February 2011&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Tablets and eReaders - US - April 2011&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Passport GMID&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/passportgmid&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Passport GMID&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;GMID&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo12.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;GMID&quot; width=&quot;186&quot; height=&quot;38&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Coverage includes information on 205 countries, their consumers, and markets, with extended data and analysis for 80 countries.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Identify and compare statistics/reports for demographic, business strategy, market, consumer, industry, and company research.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Can identify information such as market size, company shares, brand shares, and consumer profiles.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p align=&quot;left&quot;&gt;Enter your term(s) in the search window, e.g.&amp;nbsp;mobile phones, tablets, laptops, etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;em&gt;Consumer Electronics Show (CES) 2012: Can New Products Live Up to Expectations?&lt;/em&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Computers and Peripherals in [country]&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Consumer Electronics Growth Forecast: 2009-2014&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Frost&quot; href=&quot;http://www.frost.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/prod/servlet/frost-home.pag&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Frost &amp;amp; Sullivan&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Frost&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo19.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Frost&quot; width=&quot;204&quot; height=&quot;29&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Market analysis, technical research services, end-user studies.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Best practices, customer, and economic research &amp;amp; analytics, and more.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Rise of Tablets in the Mobile Communications Market&lt;/em&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Tablet PC Market Overview&lt;/em&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;IBISWorld&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ibis&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;IBISWorld&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;IBIS&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo11.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;IBIS&quot; width=&quot;199&quot; height=&quot;78&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Recent comprehensive&amp;nbsp;industry market research reports by SIC and NAICS codes.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Reports are downloadable&amp;nbsp;into PDF format.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;C2523-GL - Global Computer Hardware Manufacturing - Global Industry Report&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;em&gt;C2524-GL - Global Semiconductor and Electronic Components Manufacturing - Global Industry Report&lt;/em&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Gartner&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/1781467/2020549&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Gartner&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Gartner&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/Gartner2.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Gartner&quot; width=&quot;103&quot; height=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Access to information technology news, research reports, business and market analysis.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Includes product descriptions and comparisons, information on trends, and more.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;FONT-FAMILY: 'Helvetica','sans-serif'; COLOR: #444444; FONT-SIZE: 11pt&quot;&gt;Access info: Requires a Notre Dame ID and password.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style=&quot;LINE-HEIGHT: 13.5pt&quot;&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;FONT-FAMILY: 'Helvetica','sans-serif'; COLOR: #444444; FONT-SIZE: 11pt&quot;&gt;NOTE: For access to a full report that is not readily available on the Gartner site, copy the&lt;strong&gt; ID number&lt;/strong&gt; that appears next to the report's publication date and email &lt;a href=&quot;mailto:bicref@nd.edu&quot;&gt;bicref@nd.edu&lt;/a&gt; with the information (see example below). We will attempt to obtain the full report and forward it to you.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style=&quot;line-height: 13.5pt; padding-left: 90px;&quot;&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;FONT-FAMILY: 'Helvetica','sans-serif'; COLOR: #444444; FONT-SIZE: 11pt&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Gartner&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/Gartner1_000.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Gartner&quot; width=&quot;434&quot; height=&quot;107&quot; /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Factiva&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/factiva&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Factiva&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Factiva&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo2.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Factiva&quot; width=&quot;187&quot; height=&quot;27&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Company&amp;nbsp;Snapshot features Latest News and Key Developments.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Searchable news articles from &lt;em&gt;The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times,&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;and many popular business publications.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Type your search terms in the &quot;Free Text Search&quot; window, e.g. Intel, ARM, etc. Browse through the results to learn about the latest developments in the case.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Mar 2013 14:10:39 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-946</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Somali Pirates</title>
      <description>&lt;h1&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Background&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Letter_of_marque#21st-century_American_renewal_of_Letters_of_Marque&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Letter of marque&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt; &amp;ndash; Wikipedia entry&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h1&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Legal&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;LexisNexis Academic&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;LexisNexis Academic&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/LexisNexis_001.JPG&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;134&quot; height=&quot;31&quot; align=&quot;right&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;li&gt;will give legal background by using &amp;ldquo;law reviews&amp;rdquo; and popular news articles.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Legal &amp;ndash; Select &lt;em&gt;US Legal&lt;/em&gt; &lt;em&gt;&amp;gt; Law Reviews&lt;/em&gt;, select the correct field e.g. &amp;ldquo;title&amp;rdquo; will limit results more than &amp;ldquo;everywhere&amp;rdquo; (Note: Law Reviews will give summary or overview of a legal issue)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;h1&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Articles&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/abi&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;ABI/INFORM global&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot;&gt;Lexis Nexis Academic (L/N)&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;General news &amp;ndash; Select &lt;em&gt;News&lt;/em&gt; &amp;gt; choose your source.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/pais&quot;&gt;PAIS International&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &amp;nbsp;- This database contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/peaceresearch&quot;&gt;Peace Research Abstracts&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h1&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Country Background&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/passportgmid&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Passport GMID&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;GMID&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo12.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;GMID&quot; width=&quot;204&quot; height=&quot;38&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;li&gt;has convenient Country Profiles with plenty of good information. Type 'Somalia' in the search window and select 'Somalia: Country Profile' from the list of results.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/so.html&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;CIA World Factbook&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;CIA&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/CIA.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;CIA&quot; width=&quot;357&quot; height=&quot;38&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;has some interesting tidbits in the &amp;lsquo;Economy&amp;rsquo; section.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;width: 681px; height: 141px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;681&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/worldbankelibrary&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;World Bank e-Library&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;World&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/WorldBank.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;World&quot; width=&quot;187&quot; height=&quot;51&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Contains full-text works on social and economic development in a &quot;... cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers...&quot;.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;width: 681px; height: 141px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;681&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.somalbanca.org/economy-and-finance.html&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Central Bank of Somalia&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;em&gt;Economy and Finance: Somalia&amp;rsquo;s economy at a glance&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h1&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Other&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Jura, Jairo. &lt;a href=&quot;http://elibrary.worldbank.org/docserver/download/deor_11_1_39.pdf?expires=1302474396&amp;amp;id=id&amp;amp;accname=guest&amp;amp;checksum=FCC27AA01D14AE82F63B84772B08952C&quot;&gt;Terrorism &amp;ndash; Piracy clouds African prospects&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;em&gt;Voices from the field&lt;/em&gt;, Feb. 2009&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;United Kingdom. Foreign &amp;amp; Commonwealth Office &lt;em&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fco.gov.uk/en/global-issues/conflict-prevention/piracy/&quot;&gt;Piracy&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt; , c2011&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. &amp;nbsp;&lt;em&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;../../javascripts/tiny_mce/plugins/paste/&amp;bull;%09http:/www.unodc.org/documents/data-and-analysis/tocta/9.Maritime_piracy.pdf&quot;&gt;Maritime Piracy&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://data.un.org/&quot;&gt;UNdata&lt;/a&gt; (Note: to look at the &amp;lsquo;Databases&amp;rsquo; section/column a little way down the page to browse the types of stats they have available)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=49406&quot;&gt;World Development Indicators WDI Online&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 700 development indicators, with time series for more than 200 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. Includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators starting in 1960 where data are available.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;U.S. Dept of State, &lt;em&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.state.gov/t/pm/ppa/piracy/index.htm&quot;&gt;Piracy off the Coast of Somalia and the Response By the United States and International Community&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt;,&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 12 Apr 2012 11:01:30 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-947</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sears Craftsman</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Articles:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/abi&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;ABI/INFORM global&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Lexis Nexis Academic (L/N)&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;General news &amp;ndash; Select &lt;em&gt;News&lt;/em&gt; &amp;gt; choose your source.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesssource&quot;&gt;Business Source Complete (EBSCO)&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;strong&gt;Market Research:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/marketresearch&quot;&gt;MarketResearch.com Academic&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; (Note: there is no cost to use these. The costs are informational only for Notre Dame users. The Library pays the bill). I tend to &amp;ldquo;not&amp;rdquo; out ICON reports since they are too general. E.g. &amp;ldquo;tools not ICON&amp;rdquo;.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mintelreports&quot;&gt;Mintel Oxygen&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;Note you will need to register for this product. Use your ND e-mail address not anything else and create a NEW password -- DO NOT use your NetID password. This password is stored on Mintel's server and you do not wish them to know your local password. In addition, the contract with Mintel prohibits your sharing the report with any 3&lt;sup&gt;rd&lt;/sup&gt; party. You MAY summarize and footnote, and recreate the charts and tables and footnote.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Company:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Business&amp;nbsp;Insights: Essentials&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Can search by company or industry, or can search for articles&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;GREAT company histories&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Analyst reports available from &amp;lsquo;Investment Reports&amp;rsquo; tab&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Rankings, products, and associations&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;SWOT analysis from GlobalDa&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Factiva&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/factiva&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Factiva&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Select 'Companies/Markets' tab from top, then 'Company'&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Includes Datamonitor SWOT analysis for companies&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Can quickly scan articles by specific topic about a company&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Quick download of &amp;lsquo;Company Report&amp;rsquo; in PDF&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;LexisNexis Academic&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;LexisNexis Academic&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&amp;lsquo;Company Dossier&amp;rsquo; includes brand, competitor, subsidiaries, intellectual property information, and moreC&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Can find some information on private companies&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&amp;ldquo;Research &amp;amp; Analyst Reports&amp;rdquo; section from &lt;em&gt;Financial Information&lt;/em&gt; link&lt;span id=&quot;_marker&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:16:59 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-948</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Fake Drugs</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;1. &lt;a title=&quot;Frost &amp;amp; Sullivan&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/frostsullivan&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Frost &amp;amp; Sullivan&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Search for &amp;lsquo;fake drugs&amp;rsquo; or try &amp;lsquo;counterfeit drugs.&amp;rsquo;&amp;nbsp; There was one report in PDF (29 pages) called &amp;lsquo;MASS SERIALISATION IN THE EUROPEAN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY.&amp;rdquo;&amp;nbsp; There are phenomenal References at the end of the report that might lead you off to other places for information.&amp;nbsp; Even though some may look dated, in many cases you&amp;rsquo;ll be able to find more updated info from the sites themselves.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;2. &lt;a title=&quot;International Narcotics Control Board&quot; href=&quot;http://www.incb.org/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;International Narcotics Control Board&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;3. &lt;a title=&quot;FDA &quot; href=&quot;http://www.fda.gov/Drugs/ResourcesForYou/Consumers/BuyingUsingMedicineSafely/CounterfeitMedicine/default.htmhttp://www.fda.gov/Drugs/ResourcesForYou/Consumers/BuyingUsingMedicineSafely/CounterfeitMedicine/default.htm&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Counterfeit Medicine&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; (from the US Food and Drug Administration)&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;4. &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Counterfeit Medicines&quot; href=&quot;http://www.who.int/medicines/services/counterfeit/en/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Counterfeit Medicines&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;(from the World Health Organization)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;5. &lt;a title=&quot;PubMed&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/pubmed&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;PubMed&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;This database is focused on things medical, and there are links in it (via ND&amp;rsquo;s FindText) that can help drive you to the article itself.&amp;nbsp; I started with the search &amp;lsquo;fake drugs.&amp;rsquo;&amp;nbsp; There is an article from the Sep 2010 issue of &lt;em&gt;Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry&lt;/em&gt; entitled, &amp;ldquo;Counterfeit Drugs: Analytical Techniques for Their Identification.&amp;rdquo;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;6. &lt;a title=&quot;ABI/Inform&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/abi&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;ABI/Inform Global&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Try searches for articles using subject terms&amp;nbsp;like &quot;Drugs and Counterfeiting&quot;&amp;nbsp;or &quot;Counterfeiting and Pharmaceuticals&quot; or &quot;Counterfeiting and Pharmaceutical industry.&quot;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 05 Apr 2012 13:43:23 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-945</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Hospital Products</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Industry Background&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The following sources contain information about industries. Information available may include&amp;nbsp;background, trends, projections, market share, trade associations,&amp;nbsp;sales figures, etc.&amp;nbsp;The amount of information will vary by industry.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Business Insights: Essentials&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/BIlogo.JPG&quot; alt=&quot;BIE&quot; width=&quot;534&quot; height=&quot;32&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;In-depth industry profiles from such publications as &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries&lt;/em&gt;, &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia of American Industries&lt;/em&gt;, and &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia of Global Industries&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Looking at the 'Associations' for an industry can lead you to other potential sources of information about an industry.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;IBISWorld&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ibis&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;IBISWorld&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;IBIS&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo11.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;IBIS&quot; width=&quot;199&quot; height=&quot;78&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wider range of industries covered than Standard &amp;amp; Poor's NetAdvantage&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Information such as Industry Outlook, Products &amp;amp; Markets, Major Companies, and&amp;nbsp;Key Statistics are included in the reports&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Recent comprehensive&amp;nbsp;industry market research reports by SIC and NAICS codes.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Reports are downloadable&amp;nbsp;into PDF format.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.netadvantage.standardandpoors.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/NASApp/NetAdvantage/changeLink.do?code=PB-R&amp;amp;id=pc&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Standard &amp;amp; Poor's NetAdvantage&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;S&amp;amp;P&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo17.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;S&amp;amp;P&quot; width=&quot;128&quot; height=&quot;60&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Current environment, trends, key ratios and statistics on 55 different industries within &lt;em&gt;Industry Surveys&lt;/em&gt; section&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Frost&quot; href=&quot;http://www.frost.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/prod/servlet/frost-home.pag&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Frost &amp;amp; Sullivan&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Frost&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo19.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Frost&quot; width=&quot;204&quot; height=&quot;29&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Market analysis, technical research services, end-user studies.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Best practices, customer, and economic research &amp;amp; analytics, and more.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Reports in the areas of: 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Healthcare&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Aerospace &amp;amp; Defense&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Automotive &amp;amp; Transportation&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Chemicals, Materials, &amp;amp; Food&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Electronics &amp;amp; Security&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Energy &amp;amp; Power Systems&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Environment &amp;amp; Building Technologies&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Industrial Automation &amp;amp; Process Control&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Market Research&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The following resources are good for conducting market research:&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;MarketResearch.com Academic&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/marketresearch&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;MarketResearch.com Academic&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Market&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo13.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Market&quot; width=&quot;170&quot; height=&quot;54&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Provides thousands of full-text market research reports, many with global coverage, from these industry-leading publishers: Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, MarketLooks, Specialists in Business Information.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
Content areas include:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Business Services (Business Services &amp;amp; Administration, Financial Services &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Consumer Goods (Consumer Goods &amp;amp; Retailing, Travel &amp;amp; Leisure &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Demographic &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Food &amp;amp; Beverage (Agriculture, Beverages, Food, Foodservice &amp;amp; Hospitality) &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Heavy Industry (Energy &amp;amp; Resources, Manufacturing &amp;amp; Construction, Materials &amp;amp; Chemicals &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Life Sciences (Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Public Sector &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Technology &amp;amp; Media (Computer Hardware &amp;amp; Networking, E-Commerce &amp;amp; IT Outsourcing, Media, Telecommunications &amp;amp; Wireless)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;height: 141px; width: 662px;&quot; border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;662&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;GMID&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/passportgmid&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Passport GMID&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td style=&quot;padding-left: 30px;&quot; width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;GMID&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo12.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;GMID&quot; width=&quot;186&quot; height=&quot;38&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide.&amp;nbsp; Includes demographic and economic forecast data, data on thousands of consumer brands, full-text market analysis reports, and Euromonitor International market data for hundreds of products in nearly 50 countries. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Other&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;table border=&quot;0&quot; width=&quot;668&quot;&gt;
&lt;tbody&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;391&quot; height=&quot;66&quot;&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Factiva&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/factiva&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Factiva&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;This resource is great for...&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;10&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td width=&quot;253&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img title=&quot;Factiva&quot; src=&quot;http://bic.library.nd.edu/local_images/logo2.PNG&quot; alt=&quot;Factiva&quot; width=&quot;187&quot; height=&quot;27&quot; /&gt;&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;3&quot; height=&quot;67&quot;&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Company&amp;nbsp;Snapshot features Latest News and Key Developments.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Searchable news articles from &lt;em&gt;The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times,&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;and many popular business publications.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Using the search mode, select the &quot;Industry&quot; which represents your area of &quot;Medical Equipment/Supplies&quot;. Note you get many choices. Select the &quot;industry&quot; that best meets your needs and click on the blue up arrow. This places a code (i.e. in=i372) in the search box. Next add a connector &quot;and&quot; and your next search term. Change the &quot;Date&quot; to &quot;last two years&quot;...&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/tbody&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author></author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 23 Apr 2013 09:39:07 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/course-guide/159-MGT60200-958</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>
