<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">
  <channel>
    <title>e-Reference Shelf</title>
    <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
    <description>A selected list of e-Reference Resources.
</description>
    <language>en-us</language>
    <item>
      <title>Search All (Gale Virtual Reference Library)</title>
      <description>&lt;!-- Gale Virtual Reference Library Search Widget--&gt; &lt;!--Insert the search box somewhere in your html. --&gt;&lt;!--Make any style changes you want, but don't change the ids or names--&gt; &lt;!-- 	  	form { 		margin:0;padding:0;background:#FFF;	 	} 	 	#gvrlx_top { 		width:180px; 		height:63px; 		margin:0 auto; 		background-image:url('http://access.gale.com/widgets/gvrlx/picts/bg.gif'); 		background-repeat:no-repeat; 		background-color:#050B14;	 	} 	 	#gvrlx_top p { 		font-size:12px; 		font-family:arial; 		color:#000; 		padding:10px 0 0 10px; 		margin-top:0; 	} 	 	#gvrlx_bottom { 		width:180px; 		background-color:; 		height:24px; 		margin:0 auto; 	} 	#gvrlx_search { 		display:block; 		float:left; 		width:120px; 		margin:0; 		padding:2px 0 3px 0; 		border: 1px solid #999; 		color:#333; 		background-color:#FFF; 		font-size:12px; 		font-family:arial; 	} 	#gvrlx_go { 		display:block; 		float:left; 		width:60px; 		height:22px; 		background:url(http://access.gale.com/widgets/gvrlx/picts/searches.gif) no-repeat #05497C; 		background-position:0 0; 		margin:0; 		padding:0; 		border:0; 	} 	 	#gvrlx_go:hover { 		background:url(http://access.gale.com/widgets/gvrlx/picts/searches.gif) no-repeat #05497C; 		background-position: 0 -22px; 	} 	 	#gvrlx_click { 		background:url(http://access.gale.com/widgets/gvrlx/picts/click.gif) right; 		display:block; 		height:21px; 		width:180; 	} 	#gvrlx_click:hover { 		background:url(http://access.gale.com/widgets/gvrlx/picts/click2.gif) right; 	} --&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Search for relevant encyclopedias on your topic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div id=&quot;gvrlx_bottom&quot;&gt;&lt;form action=&quot;http://access.gale.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/cgi-bin/widgets/v2/search.pl&quot; method=&quot;get&quot;&gt; &lt;input id=&quot;gvrlx_search&quot; name=&quot;keyword&quot; type=&quot;text&quot; /&gt; &lt;input id=&quot;gvrlx_go&quot; type=&quot;submit&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;test&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;id&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; value=&quot;51899__nd_ref&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;prod&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; value=&quot;GVRL&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;host&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;pub&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;dir&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; value=&quot;gvrlx&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;key&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; /&gt; &lt;input name=&quot;pw&quot; type=&quot;hidden&quot; /&gt; &lt;/form&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 Nov 2012 17:23:10 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-2041</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Selected Subject Encyclopedias</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;subject&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;color: #008000;&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;For more&amp;nbsp;encyclopedias, go to &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/subjects&quot;&gt;subject pages&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;color: #008000;&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Theology/Religion&lt;/strong&gt;:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Encyclopedia of Religion&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/encycreligion&quot;&gt;Encyclopedia of Religion&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;New Catholic Encyclopedia&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/newcatholicencyc&quot;&gt;New Catholic Encyclopedia&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Encyclopedia Judaica&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/judaica&quot;&gt;Encyclopedia Judaica&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Encyclopedia of Islam&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/encyislam&quot;&gt;Encyclopedia of Islam&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Literature:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Literature Resouce Center&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/litresourcectr&quot;&gt;Literature Resource Center&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;magillonliterature&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/magillonlit&quot;&gt;MagillOnLiterature&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Johns Hopkins Guide&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/littheoryandcrit&quot;&gt;Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Science: &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Access Science&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/accessscience&quot;&gt;Access Science&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hbcpnetbase.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/&quot;&gt;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;History:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Cambridge Histories&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/cambridgehistories&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Cambridge Histories&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/cambridgehistories&quot;&gt;Cambridge Histories Online&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/intencycmidages&quot;&gt;International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Psychology:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://web.ebscohost.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/ehost/ebookviewer/ebook/nlebk_53430_AN?sid=8f717121-46e5-4b2d-9a23-61054927a835@sessionmgr13&amp;amp;vid=1&quot;&gt;The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behaviorial Science&lt;/a&gt; (3rd ed.) &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://go.galegroup.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/ps/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;docId=CX3406099999&amp;amp;tabID=T002&amp;amp;actionString=DO_DISPLAY_ABOUT_PAGE&amp;amp;version=1.0&amp;amp;source=library&amp;amp;userGroupName=nd_ref&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&quot;&gt;The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology&lt;/a&gt; (2nd ed.) &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Social Sciences:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Intl Encyclopedia Social Sciences&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/intlencycsocsci&quot;&gt;International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;eHRAF World Cultures&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ehrafethnography&quot;&gt;Human Relations Area Files -&amp;nbsp; World Cultures&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Arts:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Music&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/grovemusic&quot;&gt;Oxford Music Online&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Art&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/groveartdict&quot;&gt;Oxford Art Online&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:13:15 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-636</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Multidisciplinary Encyclopedias</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;These sources will provide full text entries online:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Encyclopedia Britannica&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/britannica&quot;&gt;Encyclopedia Britannica Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/GVRL&quot;&gt;Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Blackwell Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://www.blackwellreference.com/subscriber/uid=2298/#books_by_subject&quot;&gt;Blackwell Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://knowledge.sagepub.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/&quot;&gt;Sage Knowledge Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;CQ Researcher&quot; href=&quot;http://library.cqpress.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/cqresearcher/&quot;&gt;CQ Researcher&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;These search tools can help you locate encyclopedias in both print and online formats:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Reference Universe&quot; href=&quot;http://refuniv.odyssi.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/&quot;&gt;Reference Universe&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Hesburgh Reference Collection&quot; href=&quot;http://catalog.library.nd.edu/?func=find-b-0&amp;amp;local_base=ND_HESBURGH-REF&quot;&gt;Hesburgh Library Reference Collection&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:14:37 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-635</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Quotations</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.bartleby.com/quotations/&quot;&gt;Bartleby&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://dir.yahoo.com/Reference/Quotations/&quot;&gt;Yahoo's Quotations Index&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;cite&gt;&lt;/cite&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.bartleby.com/99/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;grammar&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 12:36:44 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-7</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bilingual Dictionaries</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;bilingual&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;French-English/English-French:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Language Dictionaries&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordlang&quot;&gt;Oxford Language Dictionaries Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; Audio pronunciations are included.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;German-English/English German:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Language Dictionaries&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordlang&quot;&gt;Oxford Language Dictionaries Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; with Audio pronunciations &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;LEO&quot; href=&quot;http://dict.leo.org/?lang=en&quot;&gt;Leo&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;with audio pronunciations.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Irish-English/English-Irish:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Irish Dictionary Online&quot; href=&quot;http://www.irishdictionary.ie/home&quot;&gt;Irish Dictionary Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Italian-English/English-Italian:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Latin-English/English-Latin:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;database of latin dictionaries&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/latindictionaries&quot;&gt;Database of Latin Dictionaries&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; Click &quot;Enter databases,&quot; then select &quot;Database of Latin Dictionaries&quot;.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Spanish-English/English-Spanish:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Language Dictionaries&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordlang&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Language Dictionaries&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordlang&quot;&gt;Oxford Language Dictionaries Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; includes audio pronunciations &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Reference Online&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxfordrefpremium&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; 
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;translators&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 12:40:52 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-632</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Translators</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;AllWords&quot; href=&quot;http://www.allwords.com/&quot;&gt;AllWords.com&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; includes English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Babel Fish&quot; href=&quot;http://babelfish.yahoo.com/&quot;&gt;Babel Fish Translator&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;lexicool&quot; href=&quot;http://www.lexicool.com/&quot;&gt;Lexicool.com&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 14:44:28 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-2</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>English Language Dictionaries</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;english&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Webster's Third&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/websters&quot;&gt;Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;OED&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oed&quot;&gt;Oxford English Dictionary&lt;/a&gt; (OED) &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;em&gt; &lt;/em&gt;the most comprehensive dictionary of the English language.&amp;nbsp; It includes extensive etymologies, definitions, pronunciations, quotations, date charts, and more.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Merriam-Webster&quot; href=&quot;http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/&quot;&gt;Merriam-Webster&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; includes audio pronunciations&lt;a name=&quot;thesaurus&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:35:20 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-631</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thesaurus</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://education.yahoo.com/reference/thesaurus/&quot;&gt;Roget's II : The New Thesaurus&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;abbreviations&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:40:36 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-660</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Abbreviations </title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Abbreviations:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Abbreviations&quot; href=&quot;http://proxy.library.nd.edu/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE|9781414428864&amp;amp;v=2.1&amp;amp;u=nd_ref&amp;amp;it=aboutBook&amp;amp;p=GVRL&amp;amp;sw=w&quot;&gt;Acronyms, Initialisms &amp;amp; Abbreviations dictionary&lt;/a&gt; &lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Acronym Finder&quot; href=&quot;http://www.acronymfinder.com/&quot;&gt;Acronym Finder&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;quotations&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:41:45 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-634</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Grammar</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Grammar:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Elements of style&quot; href=&quot;http://www.bartleby.com/141/&quot;&gt;Elements of Style&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; The William Strunk classic.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:42:44 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-661</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Biographies - Subject Specific</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Theology/Religion&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Acta Sanctorum&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/actasanctorum&quot;&gt;Acta Sanctorum Database&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Collection of texts on the lives of the saints from the beginning of the Christian era to the end of the sixteenth centur&lt;/span&gt;y.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Cardinals&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/cardinals&quot;&gt;Cardinals of the Holy Roman Church&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;summary_more75237523&quot;&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Biographies of the 20th century cardinals and of the events and documents concerning the origin of the Roman cardinalate &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;open75237523&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;... [more]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more75237523&quot;&gt; and its historic evolution.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Sciences&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/47712/48024&quot;&gt;Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Dictionary of Scientific Biography&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/43194/48662&quot;&gt;Dictionary of Scientific Biography&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;This   reference source contains biographies of mathematicians and  natural   scientists from all countries and from all historical periods.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Arts &amp;amp; Humanities&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more75237523&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Literature Resouce Center&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/litresourcectr&quot;&gt;Literature Resource Center&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Provides biographical, bibliographical, and critical content on literary figures from all time periods.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Art&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/groveartdict&quot;&gt;Oxford Art Online&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Music&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/grovemusic&quot;&gt;Oxford Music Online&lt;/a&gt; - &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Political Science&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/intlstatesmanwhoswho&quot;&gt;International Year Book and Statesmen's Who's Who&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;summary_more124954124954&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;summary_more124954124954&quot;&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; Includes information on countries, territories and federal states;    significant international and national organizations; and biographical &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;open124954124954&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;... [more]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more124954124954&quot;&gt; profiles of significant people.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Dec 2010 11:09:37 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-646</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Biographies - By Geographic Area</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;American National Biography&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/anb&quot;&gt;American National Biography&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;A standard biographical resource for more than 17,000 notable people in American history.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Contemporary Hispanic Biography&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/contemphispanicbiog&quot;&gt;Contemporary Hispanic Biography&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Biographies of Latinos and Latinas in the international Hispanic community.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Dictionary of Irish Biography&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/dictirishbiography&quot;&gt;Dictionary of Irish Biography&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Online searchable database corresponding to the Royal Irish Academy/Cambridge University Press's print DIB.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/oxforddnb&quot;&gt;Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;The classic, authoritative biographical source for British history.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;genealogy&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Jan 2011 09:14:06 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-647</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Biographies - General</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;general&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Biographical Dictionary&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16813/16814&quot;&gt;Biographical Dictionary&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Biography and Genealogy Master Index&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/biogandgenealogy&quot;&gt;Biography and Genealogy Master Index&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Biography in Context&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/biogresourcectr&quot;&gt;Biography in Context&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Biography.com&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16815/16816&quot;&gt;Biography.com&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Over 25,000 entries from historical and popular culture.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.marquiswhoswho.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/executable/Search.aspx?db=E&quot;&gt;Who's Who on the Web&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;World Who's Who&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/worldwhoswho&quot;&gt;World Who's Who&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;a name=&quot;geographic&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 12:55:10 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-645</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Genealogy</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Ancestry&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/ancestrylib&quot;&gt;Ancestry Library Edition&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=&quot;http://wwwtest.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; Searchable genealogical information on billions of names across thousands of census and related collections.&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/biogandgenealogy&quot;&gt;Biography and genealogy master index&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;Indexes hundreds of biographical sources covering individuals, living and dead, from every field of activity worldwide. &lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open14151415&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/48560/48561&quot;&gt;BlackPast.org&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt;.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; Provides reference materials on six centuries of African American  history. Includes an online encyclopedia of hundreds of famous and lesser known figures in African America.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open4856048560&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more4856048560&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; lesser known figures in African America, full text primary documents  and major speeches of black activists and leaders from the 18th century  to the present. Links to hundreds of websites covering the history of  African Americans, including major black museums and archival research  centers in the U.S. and Canada. &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;close4856048560&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;[less]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/44641/44642&quot;&gt;Ellis Island&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; The Statue of Liberty-Ellis Island Foundation (SOLEIF) web site for  searching immigration records from Ellis Island&amp;rsquo;s archives. &lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open4464144641&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16989/16990&quot;&gt;Family Search&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&amp;nbsp; An important source for genealogy research maintained by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. &lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1698916989&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16991/16992&quot;&gt;Genealogy Home Page&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; An all-in-one resource for genealogy topics. &lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1699116991&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16993/16994&quot;&gt;Geneaology.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Online resource for genealogy searches. &lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1699316993&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;a title=&quot;World Vital Records&quot; href=&quot;http://www.worldvitalrecords.com/&quot;&gt;&lt;span&gt;World vital records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span&gt;.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt; &lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Provides genealogy databases and family history networking tools.  Includes U.S. content, plus international data like the United Kingdom &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;open569738569738&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;... [more]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more569738569738&quot;&gt; censuses, birth, marriage, and death records, Genealogical  Publishing Company, Archive CD Books Australia, the International  Newspaper Collection, Immigrant Ships Transcribers Guild, and more.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open569738569738&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:44:59 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-655</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ACS: American Chemical Society</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt; Chemistry&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library Copy: &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;Chem/Physics [231 Nieuwland]&amp;nbsp;General Collection&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;QD 8.5&amp;nbsp;.A25 2006&amp;nbsp; &lt;em&gt;The ACS Style Guide. Printed 3rd. ed., 2006&lt;/em&gt; (&lt;a href=&quot;http://catalog.library.nd.edu/?func=find-c&amp;amp;ccl_term=TTI=%22ACS+style+guide+a+manual+for+authors+and+editors%22&amp;amp;local_base=ndu01pub&quot;&gt;other copies&lt;/a&gt;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick guides: &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/CHEM/acsstyle.html&quot;&gt;ACS 3 Quick Guide&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/CHEM/acsstyle.html&quot;&gt;ACS 3 Footnotes - Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Jan 2011 08:31:42 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-644</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BibTeX</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.bibtex.org/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;BibTeX&lt;/a&gt; is an open source tool and file format that works in conjunction with LaTeX documents (used in math and science). BibTeX was created for use with &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.latex-project.org/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;LateX &lt;/a&gt; software, but now compatabile with other  software.&amp;nbsp; Widely used in math, science and engineering.&amp;nbsp; More help can  be found at the &lt;a href=&quot;http://libguides.iwu.edu/content.php?pid=57962&amp;amp;sid=491084&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Ames Library RefWorks and BibTeX Libguide&lt;/a&gt; or the &lt;a href=&quot;http://libguides.mit.edu/content.php?pid=42306&amp;amp;sid=311407&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;MIT Libguide EndNote with LaTeX and BibTex. &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are also a number of plugins and tools available on the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.bibtex.org/Links/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;BibTeX Links webpage&lt;/a&gt; including &lt;a href=&quot;http://bibdesk.sourceforge.net/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;BibDesk&lt;/a&gt; for Mac.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 Sep 2011 15:11:25 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-1207</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Turnitin.com : For ND Faculty</title>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Investigating Possible Plagiarism&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In the Fall of 2002, the University joined Turnitin.com to provide  assistance to faculty checking possible plagiarism from the internet.  However, due to the very limited ways in which Turnitin has been used  over the past seven years, the University has decided to drop its  institutional subscription and to provide individual licenses on an  as-needed basis. Faculty members can get these individual subscriptions  of Turnitin.com at the university&amp;rsquo;s expense.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Other highly effective alternative means of detecting plagiarism  include Google (simply run a search on suspect passages) and WCopyfind, a  freeware program available for download at the following site: &lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://plagiarism.phys.virginia.edu/Wsoftware.html&quot;&gt;http://plagiarism.phys.virginia.edu/Wsoftware.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For assistance purchasing an individual license to Turnitin.com, please contact &lt;strong&gt;Jeanne Bowen, &lt;/strong&gt;Officer Assistant in the Provost&amp;rsquo;s Office.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Office (&lt;a href=&quot;mailto:jbowen1@nd.edu&quot;&gt;jbowen1@nd.edu&lt;/a&gt;; 631&amp;ndash;5716).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Oct 2011 16:01:34 -0400</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-10</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AAA: American Anthropological Association</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Used for:&amp;nbsp; Anthropology&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Library copy: Not available at this time&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Quick Guides:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.aaanet.org/publications/style_guide.pdf&quot;&gt;AAA Style Guide&lt;/a&gt; American Anthropological Association, 2009&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2012 12:11:02 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-1495</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Turabian</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt; Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library Copy:&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;span&gt;Hesburgh Library Reference Desk LB 2369 .T8 2007.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;em&gt;Turabian, Kate. A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations. 7th ed., 2007&lt;/em&gt; (&lt;a href=&quot;http://catalog.library.nd.edu/?func=find-c&amp;amp;ccl_term=TTI=%22manual+for+writers+of+term+papers,+theses,+and+dissertations%22&amp;amp;local_base=ndu01pub&quot;&gt;other copies&lt;/a&gt;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick Guides:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/chicago-turabian/quick-guide/&quot;&gt;Turabian 6 Quick Guide&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/chicago-turabian/footnotes/&quot;&gt;Turabian 6 Footnotes - Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:34:15 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-642</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chicago Manual of Style</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt; Arts, History, Literature, Sciences&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Electronic Access:&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;a title=&quot;Chicago Manual of Style&quot; href=&quot;http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org.proxy.library.nd.edu/home.html&quot;&gt;Chicago Manual of Style&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library copy:&lt;/strong&gt; Hesburgh Library Reference Desk Z 253. U69 2010. &lt;em&gt;Chicago Manual of Style. Printed 16th ed&lt;/em&gt;., 2010 (&lt;a title=&quot;Chicago Manual of Style&quot; href=&quot;http://catalog.library.nd.edu/?func=find-c&amp;amp;ccl_term=TTI=%22Chicago+manual+of+style%22&amp;amp;local_base=ndu01pub&quot;&gt;other copies&lt;/a&gt;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick guides: &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/chicago-turabian/quick-guide/&quot;&gt;Chicago Manual of Style Citation Guide&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/chicago-turabian/footnotes/&quot;&gt;Chicago Footnotes - Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:34:40 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-639</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ASA Style Guide</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp; Sociology&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library Copy:&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp; Not available at this time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick Guides:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/583/03/&quot;&gt;&lt;em&gt;Quick Style Guide.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/a&gt; American Sociological Association. 2007. American Sociological Association Style Guide. 3rd ed. Washington, DC&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:37:02 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-991</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>CSE: Council of Science Editors</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt; Natural sciences, including Biology, Geology, Chemistry, Mathematics, and Physics&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library copy: &lt;/strong&gt;Hesburgh Library Reference Collection T 11 .S386 2006 &lt;em&gt;Scientific style and format. Printed 7th ed., 2006&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick guides:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.osu.edu/help/research-strategies/how-do-i-cite-references/cse-citation-guide&quot;&gt;CSE 7 Citation Guide&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://writing.wisc.edu/Handbook/DocCBE_NameYear_Intext.html&quot;&gt;CSE 7 In-Text by Name-Year &amp;ndash; Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:38:38 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-643</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>MLA Style</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;mla&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for:&lt;/strong&gt; Literature, Liberal Arts, Humanities&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library Copy:&lt;/strong&gt; Hesburgh Library Reference Desk LB 2369 .G53 2009.&amp;nbsp; &lt;em&gt;MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. Printed 7th ed&lt;/em&gt;., 2009. (&lt;a title=&quot;Other copies of MLA Handbook&quot; href=&quot;http://link.library.nd.edu/pyksv&quot;&gt;other copies&lt;/a&gt;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick Guides:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/mla/quick-guide/&quot;&gt;MLA 7 Quick Style Guide &lt;/a&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/mla/web-rules/&quot;&gt;MLA 7 Citing Online Sources&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/mla/parenthetical-citations/&quot;&gt;MLA Footnotes - Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:39:50 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-638</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Formatting Tools</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;formatting&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;RefWorks&quot; href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/refworks/&quot;&gt;RefWorks.&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Software to easily import or add citations. Create and store bibliographies  automatically in chosen style format.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Need assistance with RefWorks? &lt;a href=&quot;mailto:erhelp@listserv.nd.edu&quot;&gt;Contact us.&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Free &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;strong&gt;basic online citation managers, with limited functionality:&amp;nbsp; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.mendeley.com/features/&quot;&gt;Mendeley&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt;,&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.easybib.com/&quot;&gt;EasyBib&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.noodletools.com/login.php&quot;&gt;NoodleBib Express&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.zotero.org/&quot;&gt;Zotero&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.bibme.org/&quot;&gt;Bibme,&lt;/a&gt; &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.citationmachine.net/&quot;&gt;Citation Machine&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.connotea.org/&quot;&gt;Connotea&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Having trouble choosing a citation manager?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;a href=&quot;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_reference_management_software&quot;&gt;Visit this Wikipedia article for comparisons.&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Other Guides for Citing Sources:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.nd.edu/%7Ehnrcode/docs/studentguide.pdf&quot;&gt;ND Academic Code of Honor&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://graduateschool.nd.edu/resources-for-current-students/dt/dt-resources&quot;&gt;Notre Dame Dissertations and Theses Resources&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.loc.gov/teachers/usingprimarysources/citing.html&quot;&gt;How to Cite Electronic Sources&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.hbs.edu/guides/citationguide.pdf&quot;&gt;Harvard Business School Citation Guide&lt;/a&gt; (.pdf) &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/help/plagiarism.shtml&quot;&gt;Avoiding plagiarism&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Other suggested sites? &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/eresources/forms/problem/&quot;&gt;Contact us&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:30:08 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-640</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>APA Style</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Used for: &lt;/strong&gt;Sciences, Social Sciences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Library copy:&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;span&gt; Hesburgh Library Reference Desk BF 76.7 .P83 2010&lt;/span&gt; &lt;em&gt;Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. Printed 6th ed., 2010&lt;/em&gt; (&lt;a href=&quot;http://catalog.library.nd.edu/?func=find-c&amp;amp;ccl_term=TTI=%22Publication+manual+of+the+American+Psychological+Association%22&amp;amp;local_base=ndu01pub&quot;&gt;other copies&lt;/a&gt;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Quick guides: &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/apa-format/quick-guide/&quot;&gt;APA 6 Style Guide&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://content.easybib.com/students/citation-guide/apa-format/how-to-cite-a-parenthetical-citations-apa/&quot;&gt;APA in text citations - Citing within your paper&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2013 12:46:27 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-641</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Film Reviews</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Film reviews&quot; href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/colldev/subject_home_pages/theatre/film_reviews_and_resources_at_ND.shtml&quot;&gt;Film reviews and film criticism resources available at Notre Dame&lt;/a&gt; Visit this guide for a comprehensive list of resources for location film reviews and film criticism.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Jan 2011 11:58:26 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-8</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Book Reviews</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;book&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Book Review Digest&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/bookreviewdigest&quot;&gt;Book Review Digest&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;NYT Book Reviews&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16859/16860&quot;&gt;New York Times Book Review&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; Books since 1996&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;London Review of Books&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16857/16858&quot;&gt;London Review of Books&amp;nbsp; &lt;/a&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Books in Print&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/bip&quot;&gt;Books in Print&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Choice&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/choicerev&quot;&gt;Choice Reviews Online&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;H-Net Reviews&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16855/16856&quot;&gt;H-Net Reviews&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;magillonliterature&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/magillonlit&quot;&gt;MagillOnLiterature&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; Reviews of literature titles.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Education Review&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16853/16854&quot;&gt;Education Review&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; Education.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;EH.net&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/44655/44656&quot;&gt;EH.net&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; Economics, history, and related fields.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Medieval Review&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/49392/49393&quot;&gt;Medieval Review&lt;/a&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt; &lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; Medieval Studies. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;film&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 14:51:14 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-648</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Article databases that include book reviews</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;article&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Academic Search Premier&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/academicsearch&quot;&gt;Academic Search Premier&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;America, history and life&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/americahistandlife&quot;&gt;America, History and Life&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Expanded Academic&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/expandedacademic&quot;&gt;Expanded Academic ASAP&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;International Index to the Performing Arts&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/iipa&quot;&gt;International Index to Performing Arts&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;lexisnexis Academic&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/lnacademic&quot;&gt;LexisNexis Academic&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;MathSciNet&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/mathscinet&quot;&gt;MathSciNet&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;PsycINFO&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/psycinfo&quot;&gt;PsycINFO&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Web of Science&quot; href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/webofscience&quot;&gt;Web of Science&lt;/a&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Mar 2011 14:52:00 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-649</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tax Information</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;tax&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Federal Tax Forms and Publications &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;IRS Forms. &quot; href=&quot;http://www.irs.gov/formspubs/&quot;&gt;Online Forms&lt;/a&gt;:&lt;/strong&gt; Select and download multiple Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Forms and Publications.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Paper Forms:&lt;/strong&gt; IRS Paper forms and publications are &lt;strong&gt;no longer available in the Hesburgh Libraries&lt;/strong&gt;. All tax forms are available from the IRS office in South Bend, Indiana located at 100 E. Wayne Street. This office is open Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. They can be contacted by phone at (574) 236-8149.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Forms by Phone:&lt;/strong&gt; Forms and publications are also available by phone: &lt;strong&gt;1-800-TAX-FORM&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.irs.gov/Filing&quot;&gt;IRS e-file (electronic filing&lt;/a&gt;):&lt;/strong&gt; The IRS e-file program offers quick, easy, and accurate alternatives to paper returns. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Indiana Tax Forms and Publications&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Indiana tax forms. &quot; href=&quot;http://www.in.gov/dor/taxforms/&quot;&gt;Online Forms&lt;/a&gt;: &lt;/strong&gt;Select and download Indiana Department of Revenue muliple forms and publications. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Paper Forms:&lt;/strong&gt; Paper forms are no longer available at the Hesburgh Libraries. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Email:&lt;/strong&gt; Forms and publications can by requested by sending an email to the Indiana Department of Revenue at &lt;a title=&quot;Indiana tax forms email address&quot; href=&quot;mailto:pfrequest@dor.state.in.us&quot;&gt;pfrequest@dor.state.in.us&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fax:&lt;/strong&gt; The Tax Fax system allows taxpayers and preparers to dial a fax machine and request a publication or form by number. The Tax Fax number is &lt;strong&gt;1-317-233-2329.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.in.gov/dor/4578.htm&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;INfreefile (electronic filing):&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt; Link to Indiana filing and payment methods.&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;photographs&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Other State Tax Forms and Publications&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;All state tax forms: &lt;a title=&quot;State tax forms. &quot; href=&quot;http://www.taxadmin.org/fta/link/forms.html&quot;&gt;http://www.taxadmin.org/fta/link/forms.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Tax Assistance Programs&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://business.nd.edu/accountancy/tax_assistance_program/&quot;&gt;The Vivian Harrington Gray Notre Dame-Saint Mary's Tax Assistance Program&lt;/a&gt; provides free preparation services for individuals who meet income limits. The current tax year income limit is gross or total earnings of &lt;strong&gt;$40,000&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://business.nd.edu/Accountancy/Domestic_TAP/&quot;&gt;Service for U.S. citizens, greencard holders&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://business.nd.edu/Accountancy/International_TAP/&quot;&gt;Service for international visitors&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Federal tax questions by phone: &lt;strong&gt;1-800-829-1040&lt;/strong&gt;. &lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;photos&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 13:09:05 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-652</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Photographs and Images</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/artstor&quot;&gt;ARTstor&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Searchable database of more than 1,000,000 images applicable to  different times, cultures, and disciplines.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17019/17020&quot;&gt;Corbis&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Photographs for personal and professional use.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17025/17026&quot;&gt;FreeFoto.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;One of the largest collections of free photographs for non-commercial use on the Internet.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17027/17028&quot;&gt;Getty Images&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Collections of photography and cinematography from around the world.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17029/17030&quot;&gt;Google Image Search&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/32198/32199&quot;&gt;NYPL Digital Gallery&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Images digitized from primary sources  and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17031/17032&quot;&gt;Science Photo Library&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17033/17034&quot;&gt;Washington Post Photos&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Requires free registration.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/39484/39485&quot;&gt;Wikimedia Commons: Images&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt; &lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;span&gt;Media repository that is created and  maintained by volunteers.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1701717017&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1701917019&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1702517025&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1702717027&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1702917029&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open3219832198&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more3219832198&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage  posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed  ephemera, and more. &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;close3219832198&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;[less]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1703117031&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1703317033&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;How&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 13:09:46 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-654</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do I find?</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Data/Statistics&quot; href=&quot;../../subject-guide/18-Finding-data-statistics&quot;&gt;Data and Statistics&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/reference/govdocs.shtml&quot;&gt;Government Documents &lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Dissertations/Theses&quot; href=&quot;../../subject-guide/34-Finding-Dissertations-Theses&quot;&gt;Dissertations and Theses&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Maps and GIS&quot; href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/generic.cgi?term_id=17617&quot;&gt;Maps and GIS&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Leisure Reading&quot; href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/general_information/leisure_reading&quot;&gt;Leisure Reading&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Newspapers&quot; href=&quot;../../subject-guide/74-Newspapers-A-Research-Guide&quot;&gt;Newspapers&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Library Catalogs&quot; href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/srch-find/catalogs.shtml&quot;&gt;Library Catalogs&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 13:11:20 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-653</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Calculators, Converters and Currency</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;calculators&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open3904039040&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/39040/39041&quot;&gt;CalculateMe&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Conversions and calculations for temperature, weight, exchange rates, etc. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16863/16864&quot;&gt;ConvertIt.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Converts measurements, currency, time, etc.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16865/16866&quot;&gt;FX History: Historical Currency Exchange Rate&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;World wide historical currency exchange rates for over 35 years.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/44619/44620&quot;&gt;Homefair.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Compare salaries, cost of living, etc. for U. S. cities. &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/38641/38642&quot;&gt;KnowledgeDoor&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Unit and base conversion as well as an extensive library of units and constants&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/38373/38374&quot;&gt;Temperature Conversion&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Converts Celsius to Fahrenheit and the reverse&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16875/16876&quot;&gt;Universal Currency Converter&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Up to date currency conversion for most countries.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1686316863&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1686516865&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open4461944619&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open3864138641&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open3837338373&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1687516875&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;directories&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:42:29 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-650</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Directories</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/alumnidir&quot;&gt;Alumni directory / University of Notre Dame&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Coverage: &lt;/span&gt;2001&lt;span&gt;Official directory of Notre Dame graduates.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/businesscompany&quot;&gt;Business and company resource center&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Coverage: &lt;/span&gt;1980-&lt;span&gt; A wide variety of global business information, including company  profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, and more. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/39245/39246&quot;&gt;Conduit 11850: Telephone Directory Inquiries&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Online search facility for telephone numbers in Ireland.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/americanfirms&quot;&gt;Directory of American firms operating in foreign countries&lt;/a&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Directory information on American companies with substantial investment in overseas operations.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/foreignfirms&quot;&gt;Directory of Foreign firms operating in the United States&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Directory information on foreign companies with substantial investment in American operations.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/milliondollardir&quot;&gt;Dun &amp;amp; Bradstreet's Million dollar database&amp;nbsp;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Provides information on U.S. public and private businesses (and their  executives) with sales of at least one million dollars or 20+.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/18729/18730&quot;&gt;Peterson's Grad Channel&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Graduate schools and programs by name, location, or program.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16987/16988&quot;&gt;Scholarly Societies Project&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;World-wide scholarly societies by name or abbreviation. &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/serialsdirectory&quot;&gt;Serials directory&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;18&quot; height=&quot;18&quot; /&gt;&lt;span&gt; Popular  serial publications. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16967/16968&quot;&gt;Switchboard&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Search for individual and business phone numbers.  Includes a reverse function.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16969/16970&quot;&gt;U.S. Postal Service Zip Codes&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt; &lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/16971/16972&quot;&gt;White Pages&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Search for persons or businesses&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/39933/39934&quot;&gt;Eircom Phonebook&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; height=&quot;15&quot; /&gt; &lt;span&gt;Telephone directory for Republic of Ireland.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1872918729&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1698716987&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1025410254&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more1025410254&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; and international serial titles, including newspapers; data from  more than 100,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet  addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for  every entry. &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;close1025410254&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span&gt;[less]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1696716967&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1926619266&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1696916969&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open1697116971&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a name=&quot;maps&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:45:43 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-651</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Maps and GIS</title>
      <description>&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt; 
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17083/17084&quot;&gt;National Atlas of the United States&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=17083&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;View Full Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/info.gif&quot; alt=&quot;View Full Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Free Resource&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Free Resource&quot; /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt; Designed to provide a reliable summary of national-scale geographical information.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;A-Z Maps&quot; href=&quot;http://www.atozmapsonline.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/a-z_maps_online_home.asp?c=undhl&quot;&gt; &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;A-Z Maps&quot; href=&quot;http://www.atozmapsonline.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/a-z_maps_online_home.asp?c=undhl&quot;&gt;A-Z Maps Online&lt;/a&gt; contains 4,000+ maps of continents, countries, and states as well as political, population, climate, and other thematic maps&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a title=&quot;Digital Sanborn Maps&quot; href=&quot;http://sanborn.umi.com.proxy.library.nd.edu/&quot;&gt;Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970&lt;/a&gt; includes more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/38754/38755&quot;&gt;Google Earth&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=38754&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;View Full Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/info.gif&quot; alt=&quot;View Full Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Free Resource&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Free Resource&quot; /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt; Free high resolution mapping software with satellite imagery.  Download required&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span id=&quot;open4427544275&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt; &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/databases/barringtonatlas&quot;&gt;Barrington atlas of the Greek and Roman world map-by-map directory &lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=11174&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;View Full Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/info.gif&quot; alt=&quot;View Full Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;ND-only&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/lock.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ND-only&quot; /&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/libcat/?func=find-b&amp;amp;request=001846622&amp;amp;find_code=sys&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;ND Catalog Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/aleph.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ND Catalog Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt; Provides information about every place or feature in the Barrington  Atlas, including references to ancient testimony or modern studies. &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;open1117411174&quot;&gt; &lt;span onclick=&quot;javascript:showMore(1117411174)&quot;&gt;... [more]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;summary_more1117411174&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; Usage info: Licensed for one concurrent user. Access info: The  directory, in PDF format, accompanies the Barrington atlas (located in  the Reference Atlas section, call number G 1033 .B3 2000). &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;close1117411174&quot; style=&quot;display: none;&quot;&gt; &lt;span onclick=&quot;javascript:hideMore(1117411174)&quot;&gt;[less]&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/38764/38765&quot;&gt;GIS Atlas for Indiana&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=38764&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;View Full Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/info.gif&quot; alt=&quot;View Full Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Free Resource&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Free Resource&quot; /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt; Online atlas providing information on demographics, hydrology,  elevation, geology, mining and much more for the state of Indiana. &lt;/span&gt; &lt;span id=&quot;open3876438764&quot;&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://eresources.library.nd.edu/resources/17093/17094&quot;&gt;Map collections, 1500-2004&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/public/full_record.cgi?resource_id=17093&quot;&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;View Full Record&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/info.gif&quot; alt=&quot;View Full Record&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;img title=&quot;Free Resource&quot; src=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/ddw/images/free.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Free Resource&quot; /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;span&gt; Library of Congress map collections.  Part of the American Memory project. &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.nd.edu/help/find-maps.shtml&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Maps at Hesburgh Libraries &lt;/a&gt;provides information on maps at Hesburgh libraries and web resources for maps.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://ucblibraries.colorado.edu/map/links/links.htm&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;University of Colorado Boulder Map Library&lt;/a&gt; links to online resources&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;span style=&quot;color: #284f76; margin-left: 16px; font-size: 16px; font-weight: bold;&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt; 
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;!-- End Alpha DDW Dynamic Content --&gt; &lt;!-- END SINGLE COLUMN DIV --&gt; &lt;!-- END CONTENT WRAPPER --&gt; &lt;!-- END CONTENT CONTAINER --&gt; &lt;!-- BEGIN FOOTER DIV --&gt;</description>
      <author>csmith@nd.edu (Cheri Smith)</author>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:48:40 -0500</pubDate>
      <link>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf</link>
      <guid>http://guides.library.nd.edu/subject-guide/81-e-Reference-Shelf-767</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>
