Energy Studies

Energy Reference

Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather contains information on energy resources.

Encyclopedia of energy  An A-Z of the field, covering all areas of energy from environmental, economic, ecological aspects through to renewable energy, fossil fuels and nuclear power. Includes a chronology of energy-related developments, an annotated bibliography of reference works and data sources, a directory of energy related organisations, and a selection of reference tables including: measurement systems; common units and their definitions; and energy and power conversion factors.

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change explores major topics related to global warming and climate change--ranging geographically from the North Pole to the South Pole, thematically from social effects to scientific causes.

Knovel Sustainable Energy and Development this category provides ehandbooks and interactive tools. The following are examples of the many that are included. Search Knovel for more titles.

Biodiesel Handbook  Interactive Tables Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Crystalline Silicon Solar Cells  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Designing Indoor Solar Products - Photovoltaic Technologies for AES  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Encyclopedia of Energy, Volumes 1 - 6  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Energy Efficiency Manual  Interactive Tables Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Energy Harvesting Materials  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Fuel Cell Systems Explained (2nd Edition)  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Geoenvironmental Engineering  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Handbook of Biodegradable Polymers  Interactive Tables Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Handbook of Environmental Data on Organic Chemicals (4th Edition)  Interactive Tables
Handbook of Photovoltaic Science and Engineering  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Integrated Environmental Modeling - Pollutant Transport, Fate, and Risk in the Environment  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Power Generation Retrofitting - Optimizing Power Plant Performance  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Protection of Electricity Distribution Networks (2nd Edition)  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Solar Technologies for Buildings  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Water Distribution Systems Handbook  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Water Encyclopedia, Volumes 1-5  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Wind Energy Handbook  Graphs/Tables with Graph Digitizer
Yaws' Handbook of Properties for Environmental and Green Engineering  Interactive Tables Tables with Equation Plotter

Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame The Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame (cSEND) is a university-wide research center focused on expanding the sustainable energy activities at Notre Dame through increased inter-college participation, accelerated research and educational productivity, enhanced visibility, and ensured long-term financial viability.

My Community Our Earth, Association of American Geographers Recommended Resources Annotated links to the major themes of sustainable development, which include helpful materials related to geographic learning, biodiversity, climate change, energy, food production and agriculture, forests, fresh water supply and health, power reduction, mountaints, rural development, and urbanization.

Last Update: 29 Aug 12:28 | Tagged with: Energy Engineering Sustainability