Poverty Studies

Finding articles for Poverty Studies

The following databases may be useful for finding articles in magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Comprehensive online database supporting religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research.

Contemporary Women's Issues

Full-text access to more than 1500 sources (including some 150 periodicals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups and government and international agencies) on a broad range of women's issues worldwide.

EconLit

Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.

PAIS International

Contains citations and abstracts to print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, and law.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in social and behavioral sciences. Citations to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

For a comprehensive list of article databases, see: 

Article databases by subject

Last Update: 01 Mar 17:38