Old and Middle English
CBA Publications: Archaeology for All. For open-source access to reports by the Council of British Archaeology.
Dictionary of Old English, Old English corpus
The Digital Domesday Book. (Four CDs). “Includes all 888 folios from the Great and Little Domesday; the Alecto line-by-line translations, matched to the original text; the Alecto indexes of people and of places, including map references; the Farley transcription of 1783; a general introduction; the Alecto County Edition introductions to each Domesday county; 16 special studies on different aspects of medieval life; a glossary and a comprehensive bibliography.” LIBNet Library PCs with XP operating system Electronic
DA 190 .D7 D55 2002. Available only from Hesburgh Library public access computers.
Digital Facsimile of Oxford, Bodleian Library, MS. Junius 11
CD-ROM in Reserve Book Room.
Early English Prose Fiction (LION)
EEBO (Early English Books Online)
Lists works published on British territory or in English language from 1473 to 1700; includes full-text for 44,000 of them.
ESTC (English Short-Title Catalogue)
Lists works published on British territory or in English language from 1473 to 1800.
Exeter Anthology of Old English Poetry
DVD-ROM in Reserve Book Room .
LEME (Lexicons of Early Modern English)
An electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse...
An interactive, web?based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. The Parker Library’s holdings of Old English texts accounts for nearly a quarter of all extant manuscripts in Anglo?Saxon, including the earliest copy of the Anglo?Saxon Chronicle (c. 890), the Old English Bede and King Alfred’s translation of Gregory the Great’s Pastoral Care. Also contains one of the finest copies of Chaucer’s Troilus and Criseyde.
Scientific and Medical Writing in Old and Middle English
CD-ROM in Reserve Book Room.
INDIVIDUAL AUTHORS:
- Caxton's Canterbury Tales
- Chaucer: The General Prologue on CD-ROM
- Chaucer, Life and Times (CD-ROM in Reserve Book Room)
- Electronic Beowulf (CD-ROMs in Reserve Book Room)
- Life of Saint Wilfrid by Edmer (CD-ROM in Medieval Institute Reference)
- The Miller’s Tale (CD-ROM in Reserve Book Room)
- The Nun's Priest's Tale on CD-ROM
- Piers Plowman Electronic Archive
- Vol. 1, Oxford, Corpus Christi College, MS 201 (F)
- Vol. 2 (CD-ROM in Reserve Book Room)
- Vol. 3, Oxford, Oriel College, MS 79 (O)
Vol. 4, Oxford, Bodleian Librar,y MS Laud misc. 581 (SC 987)
- Wife of Bath's Prologue

|
