Major tests
If you are you looking for information on a major psychological test such as:
- Wechsler Intelligence Scales
- Wechsler Memory Scales
- Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI)
- Rorschach
- Thematic Apperception Test (TAT)
- California Psychological Inventory
- Millon Clinical Multiaxial Inventory
Check out these resources:
The Handbook of Psychological Assessment - BF 176 .G76 2003 - Reference Collection - 1st floor, Hesburgh Library.
Major Psychological Assessment Instruments - BF 176 .M35 1996 - Reference Collection - 1st floor, Hesburgh Library.
Known tests
There are many resources you can use to locate information about specific psychology testing instruments:
- PsycTESTS provides access to a large number of tests as well as information on test construction, reliability and validity.
- Tests In Print is a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available tests in the English language. It will give you information on the purpose, population, publisher, price (if available), test authors, and, if available, reviews of the tests published in the Mental Measurement Yearbook.
- The Mental Measurement Yearbook (MMY) provides detailed full text information about English Language tests. This database is less comprehensive than Tests in Print, but provides much greater detail.
- Tests - BF 176 .T43 2008 - Reference Collection - 1st floor, Hesburgh Library. This easy to use book provides a "comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business." There is an alphabetical index of test titles at the end of the book. Information includes test author, population, purpose, a brief description, and cost.
- Test Critiques - BF 176 .T419 - Reference Collection - 1st floor, Hesburgh Library. This is a multivolume set. Each volume includes an "Index of Test Titles" near the end of the book. Look at the end of the latest volume for the most comprehensive list of titles. Information includes lengthy descriptions of the instruments, information on the practical applications and uses, technical aspects, and critiques.


|
