Northern Ireland Conflict: Documentaries
Blood and belonging / a presentation of Films for the Humanities & Sciences; BBC Wales/Primedia co-production in association with Primetime PLC. Princeton, N.J.: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, 1993.
Abstract: Presenter's perception of nationalist tendencies in Yugoslavia, among the Kurds, in Germany, Ukraine, Northern Ireland, and Quebec.
Audio Center Videocassette N277-5 VC
Bloody Sunday / Paramount Classics and Portman Film present in association with Granada, The Film Council, and Bord Scannan na Eirean/ [United States] : Paramount Home Entertainment, [2003], c2002.
Abstract: Recreation of the events of "Bloody Sunday", Jan. 30, 1972, when British troops fired on unarmed protesters in Derry, Northern Ireland. BY the end of the day, 13 civilians were dead and 14 more wounded in the tumult and tragedy of Northern Ireland's darkest day.
Audio Center DVD G793-1 DVD
Read more
Northern Ireland Conflict: Feature Films
Cal / Eastern Counties Newspapers Group Limited. Burbank, CA: Warner Home Video, [1990].
Abstract: A harrowing, sensitive love story set within the hatred of strife-torn Northern Ireland.
Audio Center Videocassette O18-1 VC
The crying game / written and directed by Neil Jordan. [Van Nuys, Calif.] : LIVE Home Video, [1993]
Abstract: A haunting, humorous and shocking romantic thriller about Irish terrorists, their hostage and the hostage's exotic girlfriend.
Audio Center Videocassette J82-1 VC
Read more
Northern Ireland Major Resources
CAIN: Conflict Archive on the INternet

This website, hosted at the University of Ulster, comprises invaluable resources for the study of the Northern Ireland Troubles and of the Peace Process. It includes links to documents, databases, bibliographies etc., on every aspect of the Northern Ireland Conflict.
The Cain Bibliography, Key Events, and Key Issues, provide a solid overview of events and publications, and "Last Updated" notes are helpfully included. Key documents such as The Agreement Reached in Multi-Party Negotiations are provided in full text.
The Northern Ireland Political Literature Collection on Microfilm:
Northern Ireland political literature. Phase one, Periodicals, 1966-1989, is a collection of over 3,000 microfiche, of issues of 924 periodicals published during the period 1966 to 1989. The comprise part of the Northern Ireland Political Collection of the Linen Hall Library in Belfast.
The microfiche collection is in the Lower Level, Hesburgh Libraries, (Drawers: Microfiche G3) and may be used in conjunction with a print guide, on the Microform Guides shelf in the Lower Level. The periodicals are also catalogued individually so may be searched in the Library Catalogue.
Northern Ireland Images
Posters, photographs and wall murals from Northern Ireland have been collected and documented in a number of places.
A database containing over 3,000 annotated posters and images on the Northern Ireland conflict, from the Linen Hall Library's Northern Ireland Political Collection. This collection includes essays and voice recordings. (Available through Library.)
A collection of images of murals from Northern Ireland, principally West Belfast, Republican and Loyalist, painted during the Troubles, and photographed by Tony Crowley. The collection is published by Scripps College: Humanities Department, 1997. Images and copyright belong to Tony Crowley.


|
