ENGL 43311: Seminar: “British Aestheticism and the Fin de Siècle”

Primary Sources

Notre Dame Library’s Catalog

 

British Periodicals Online

 

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

Indexes 45 major Victorian periodicals with links to selected full text.

 

Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985

 

19th Century British Library Newspapers.

 


19th Century
UK Periodicals
. Part 2: “Empire.”

 


Periodicals Index Online

Coverage: 1770 thru 2000. Indexes millions of articles in over 4,500 periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences published since 1770 in major West European languages... [more]. Searches citations only, but includes links to the full text of articles in over 350 periodicals in Periodicals Archive Online.

 


Periodicals Archive Online

Searchable full-text journal collection of 350+ periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences (a subset of Periodicals Index ... [more] Online).

 

PEP Archive (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing)

Contains books and journal articles on psychoanalysis, including the full text of The Standard Edition of ... [ more ]the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, Freud's letters to his major collaborators, and the full text of major works by other prominent psychoanalytic authors. Also includes the full text of many premier English-language journals in psychoanalysis up to the most recent three years of publishing.

Searchable full text of more than 400 years of published, personal writings by women from England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales.

 


Designinform

Full text access to numerous art reviews of the late nineteenth century, including Art Workers Quarterly, Arts and Crafts, Magazine of Art, The Studio, and The Yellowbook, among others from fin-de-siècle UK.

Last Update: February 08, 2012 16:27