MARK 20100: Principles of Marketing (Mish)

Company Information

Factiva

   Factiva
  • Includes the full text of The Wall Street Journal and other business publications, newsire reports, stock quotes, and financials.
  • Click on Companies/Markets. Next click on Company. To get a company snapshot, type in a name or ticker symbol into the search box. The Smart Lookup feature will bring up several choices that will help you pick the right company.

 Target 

  • The Company Snapshot includes contact information, stock price activity, business description, industry classification, key facts, and key financials.
  • Other useful information includes performance, news, and peer comparisons.
  • A Dow Jones Company Report is typically available, which you can view as an HTML or PDF file and save to your N: drive.                                                      

Business Insights: Essentials

  BIE 
  • Includes investment analyst reports, newswire reports, and many full text journal articles. A great amount of data is included about companies and industries. The Rankings section (not always available) can be great for market share information.
  • Use the search box near the top of the screen to search by company name or ticker symbol.

BIE

  • Or select Advanced Search to search using more criteria, including company name, ticker symbol, SIC code(s), NAICS code(s), product brand/name or type, geographical location, and more.

  BIE

  • To search for Recent News, Company History, S.W.O.T. Reports, or other content, select these options from Select Limiters and Content Type.

BIE

Mergent Online

  Mergent Online logo 
  • Provides information for the largest U.S. companies and over 6,700 non-U.S. corporations in 107 countries. Financial data, annual reports, news, and stock reports are some of the information included. This resource is also a good source of industry information.
  • On the Basic Search tab, search for a company by name or ticker symbol.

Mergent 

  • Click on Company Details for more company profile choices.

 merg

  • Select the tabs that you're interested in for more information. All data is downloadable into Microsoft Excel.

 

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

   EBSCO
  • Provides the full text for nearly 930 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, marketing, and much more. This is an excellent source of company information as well as academic articles on topics of interest.
  • The only source that contains the full text of the Harvard Business Review
  • Type search terms into the Advanced Search window and click on Search

BSC

  • In the right hand frame you can browse "Company Profiles" which will give you Datamonitor reports for companies and industries. These contain information often including SWOT analyses.

> Back to top.

Last Update: August 28, 2013 14:52