POLS 10400: Comparative Politics

Comparative Politics Articles

Applied social sciences index and abstracts (ProQuest) ASSIA database abstracts and indexes the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education dating back to 1987.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

International political science abstracts (EBSCO) : Coverage: 1951- Provides indexing and abstracts to articles on political science published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Covers more than 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Usage info: Licensed for one simultaneous user. 

JSTOR : JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.

LexisNexis academic : Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, covering current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.

PAIS (ProQuest) : Coverage: 1915- Contains citations and abstracts to articles, books, government publications, research reports and conference papers on issues of social and public policies, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, and law. Includes content from PAIS Archive and PAIS International.

Worldwide political science abstracts (ProQuest) : Coverage: 1975-"... the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI/Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy"--Online factsheet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Update: January 15, 2013 11:01