International Economics Databases
CIAO: Columbia international affairs online : Coverage: 1991- Contains searchable full text of international affairs working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, foundation-funded research projects and links to international affairs centers, institutes, and further resources.
EconLit (EBSCO) : Coverage: 1969- Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Incorporates the Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) database. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.
International bibliography of social sciences (ProQuest) : IBSS database covers international social science literature in disciplines of anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, as well as a wide range of interdisciplinary fields. Abstracts and indexes journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.
NBER working paper series : Access to preliminary full text research prior to revision before final publication. Covers four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.
PAIS (ProQuest) : Coverage: 1915- Contains citations and abstracts to articles, books, government publications, research reports and conference papers on issues of social and public policies, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, and law. Includes content from PAIS Archive and PAIS International.
ProQuest political science : Full-text access to selected journal literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
Web of science : Coverage: 1900- "... accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work."--Tutorial screen.
Worldwide political science abstracts (ProQuest) : Coverage: 1975-"... the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI/Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy"--Online factsheet.
World Bank e-Library : Contains full-text cross-searchable books, reports, journals, and working papers on social, economic, and international development from the World Bank.