BA 30310: Junior Research Challenge: Foresight in Business and Society

Data Resources

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets

 
  • A Web-based research tool that provides fast and easy access to more than 5.3 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface.
  • With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.
  • The product is completely interactive and results are instantaneous.

 

ProQuest Statistical Insight

  Insight
  • Provides access to statistics issued by the U.S. government (1973- ), by private and state government sources (1980- ) and issued by international intergovernmental organizations (1983- ).

 

World Databank

  Databank
  • Provides access to two collections: Global development finance (GDF) and World development indicators (WDI). GDF focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries.
  • Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970- , for most reporting countries.
  • WDI is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

 

Statista

  Statista
  • Convenient data portal covering all sectors and topics.
  • Data comes from authoritative sources and contains citations for further research.
  • Fully downloadable into Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, and more. 



Last Update: October 07, 2013 10:40