IRST 30423: Irish Politics, 1916-2009: From Colonialism to the Celtic Tiger and Beyond

Irish Politics: Finding articles and books from library databases

Use the following sources for finding books and articles:

Library Catalog: Use this to find books, and journals.

Use the following databases to identify articles on your subject:

Academic Search Premier

Historical Abstracts

Humanities International Index

Irish History Online

JSTOR

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

Project Muse

Useful guides to the Hesburgh Libraries's resources:

Political Science

Economics

Sources for Current News

The Irish Times
Use the search box on the upper right to find articles, which are available in this archive for the previous twelve months.  To find older news in the Irish Times, use Lexis-Nexis Academic or The Historical Irish Times.

RTE: Ireland's National TV and Radio
Use the RTE Player for access to news programs, and also to the most recent month's archive of Prime Time, the television news documentary.

BBC
The website of the British radio and television news source. Use the search engine at the
top of the page for news items on any topic. Another interesting part of the BBC website is an
archive of history programs on BBC Northern Ireland.

 

Read more

Facts and Statistics

Statcentral.ie: The Portal to Ireland's Official Statistics

Central Statistics Office of Ireland

Administration Yearbook and Diary.
Dublin: Institute of Public Administration.
Reference Collection: AY 774 .A238
The most recent volume (2009) is in the Reference Dept.; older copies are shelved in the Lower
Level.

Last Update: August 15, 2011 17:04 | Tagged with: Political Science Ireland Irish government