Nanotechnology Research

Nanotech Portals

  • InterNano: Resources for Nanomanufacturing supports the information needs of the nanomanufacturing community by bringing together resources about the advances and applications, devices, metrology, and materials that will facilitate the commercial development and/or marketable application of nanotechnology.
  • nanoHUB offers online presentations, courses, learning modules, podcasts, animations, teaching materials, and more for nanotechnology.
  • Nanomedicine: Foresight Nanotech Institute includes basic introduction to the nanomedicine field, a comprehensive FAQ, previews of the journal Nanomedicine, links to researchers and institutions in the field, and more.
  • Nanopolis is a multimedia distributed knowledge network that transposes knowledge on a matter at the atomic scale into pedagogical visual representations. This site mirrors in real-time the interaction between research, industry, and education in the world of nanotechnology, synchrotron light and neutonics.
  • Nanotechnology Now provides nanotechnology related information for business, government, academic, and public communities. The site covers related future sciences, issues, news, events, and general information.
  • Nanotechweb.org is part of the IOP Publishing and provides a virtual meeting point for anyone involved in the nanotechnology field. The site includes nanotechnology news, events, products, jobs, and a searchable directory.
  • National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI) serves as the central point of communication, cooperation, and collaboration for all Federal agencies engaged in Nanotechnology research, bringing together the expertise needed to advance the field.
  • Trynano.org gives an overview to the field of nanotechnology. The site is sponsored by IEEE and IBM to help the public understand more about nanotechnology. Provides a glossary and other resources for educators and professionals.
Last Update: 15 Feb 17:08 | Tagged with: nanotechnology